Trusted by 50,000+ farmers across 11 statesFree delivery above ₹999Cash on delivery
🛒 Shop

Free tool · CIB&RC major uses

✓ CIB&RC list up to 30 September 2026 · checked 24 October 2026

Fungicides approved for groundnut in India

Every fungicide registered for groundnut (moongfali) in the official CIB&RC list of major uses: the disease, the dose per hectare, the water and the waiting period before harvest.

21single-ingredient fungicides
31combination products
12days: the shortest waiting period listed
58crop and disease uses in the list
From the CIB&RC list of major uses: fungicides up to 30 September 2026. Guidance, not legal advice: use a product only as its approved label says, and check it is not banned or restricted.
No match. Try another disease name, or check the combination table.

Fungicides (single ingredient)

26 uses · chemical
Product (as registered)Diseasea.i. /haProduct /haWater L/haWaiting days
Bitertanol25%WPRust250gm1000gm50030
Bitertanol25%WPTikka250gm1000gm50030
Carbendazim 50%WPTikka leafspot112.5 gm225gm750–
Chlorothalonil 75% WPTikka leaf spot0.66 - 0.8630.88-1.150600-80014
Chlorothalonil 75% WPRust0.66 - 0.8630.88-1.150600-80014
Cyclobutrifluram 41.6% w/w FSNot stated in the list⚠ The disease column holds a product name (Pyraclostrobin 75 g/l + Tricyclazole 150 g/l ZC), so the target disease for groundnut is not stated. Check the label.0.1 a.i g/kg seed0.2 ml/kg seed6-8 ml Slurry volume–
Difenoconazole 25% ECLeaf spot, rust0.025% or 25g/100ltr. water0.1%or 100 ml/100 ltr..water.As required depending upon the size of the plant and plant protection equipment used34
Hexaconazole 5% ECTikka leaf spot75gm1500 ml50030
Hexaconazole 75% WGTikka leaf spot, rust5066.750031
Mancozeb 75% WPTikka disease& rust1.125- 1.5kg1.5-2kg750Ltr.–
Mancozeb 75% WPCollar rot, Leaf spot18.75 to 22.50/ 10 kg seed25 to 30/ 10 kg seed0.1 (water slurry)–
Metiram 70%WGTikka1400gm2000gm500-750Lt.16
Propiconazole 25% ECEarly leaf spot (Cercospora arachidicola)125gm500gm75015
Propiconazole 25% ECLateleafspot (C. personata)125gm500gm75015
Propiconazole 25% ECRust (Puccinia arachidis)125gm500gm75015
Pyraclostrobin 20% WGTikka disease10050050029
Sulphur40%SCTikka leaf spot2.25-3.00 Kg5.65-7.50 Kg750-1000–
Sulphur 80% WPTikka leaf spot2-4kg2.5-5.0Kg750-1000–
Sulphur 85% DPTikka leaf spot12.75-17kg15-20kg––
Tebuconazole 2% DSCollar rot, Root rot, Stem rot⚠ As printed (kg and litres per 10 kg seed). A DS is a powder and similar seed dressers give grams per 10 kg seed, so this looks like a unit error. Check the label.0.2to 0.25kg/10kg seed10 to 12.5Lt/10 kg seed––
Tebuconazole 5.4% w/w FSCollar rot, Stem rot, Wilt⚠ The product dose is blank in the list; for chickpea the same 0.24 g a.i. per 10 kg seed is 4.0 ml.0.24 g/10 Kg of seed––Seed dresser
Tebuconazole 25.9%ECTikka& rust0.125- 0.1875 kg0.500-0.750 lit50049
Tebuconazole 25% WGTikka leaf spot, rust0.125-0.18750.500-0.75050022
Tebuconazole 38.39% w/w SCTikka leaf spot187.5 to 215436-500375-500 20 L (via Drone application)32
Thiophanatemethyl 41.7% SCTikka leaf spot500100050027
Thiram75%WSCollar rot37.5gm50gm17-10

Combination products

32 uses · two or more active ingredients
Product (as registered)Diseasea.i. /haProduct /haWater L/haWaiting days
Azoxystrobin 1.5% + Carbendazim 8.0% + Thiamethoxam 30% FS w/wCollar rot (Aspergillus niger), Stem rot (Sclerotium rolfsii), Root rot (Macrophomin a phaseolina),1.5+8+30100––
Azoxystrobin 18.2% w/w + Cyproconazole 7.3% w/w SCTikka leaf spot disease, Leaf spots, Rust0.28 % w/w1 %50015
Azoxystrobin 18.2% + Difenoconazole 11.4% w/w SCGround nutTikka leaf spot & Rust148 g/ha (91 +57)500 ml/ha 1 ml/lit water50046
AZOXYSTROBIN 2.5% + THIOPHANATE METHYL 11.25% + THIAMETHOXAM 25% FSCollar rot (Aspergillus nizer), Sclerotium rot (Sclerotoium rolfsii), Root rot (Macophomina phaseolina),38.75100––
Propiconazole 13.9% w/w + Difenconazole 13.9 % w/w ECGround nutTikka leaf spot; Rust10535050035
Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WPLeafspot375gm500gm500lt.72
Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WPGroundnut (Seed Treatment)Tikka leaf spot, Collar rot and dry root rot1.882.5–Seed treatment
Carbendazim 25%+ Mancozeb 50% WSCollar rot, Dry root rot, Tikka leaf spot(7.5+15.0) to (8.75+17.5) (for 10 kg seed)30-35/10 kg seed0.1–
Carbendazim 25 %+ Flusilazole 12.5% SEStem rot, Early leaf spot, Late leaf spot240-300640-80050072
Carboxin37.5%+ Thiram37.5%WSCollar rot, Seed rot, Root rot, Stem rot2.25gm/Kg seed3.0gm/Kg seed10 ml/kg (To make slurry)Being seed treatment waiting not required
Chlorothalonil 40.0% w/w + Difenoconazole 4.0 w/w SCGround nutTikka leaf spot and Rust⚠ As printed (400); the same 1000 ml gives 440 (400 + 40) in the other rows.400100050047
Chlorothalonil 40% + Thiophanate Methyl 35% WDGTikka, Rust600+525150050027
Flubendamide 3.5% + Hexaconazole 5% WGTikka Leaf spot & RustFlubendamide- 52.5 & Hexaconazole- 75150050031
Fluxapyroxad 167 g/l + Pyraclostrobin 333 g/l SCTikka15030050025
Imidacloprid 18.5% + Hexaconazole 1.5% FSCollar rot, Stem rot, Tikka leaf spot, Rust37:3200NAThis is used as seed dresse r
Ipconazole 2.35% + Metalaxyl 1.88% w/w MECollar rot, Stem rot, Damping off & Tikka leaf spot0.5 + 0.420.0NAThis is used as seed treatment
Kresoxim-methyl 40% + Hexaconazole 8% WGLeaf spot, & RustKresoxim-methyl- 250 &Hexaconazole - 5062550028
Mancozeb 63% + Carbendazim 12% WSTikka leaf spot, collar rot, dry root rot1.882.5--------
Mancozeb 40% + Tebuconazole 1 % WSCollar rot8 to 10 +0.20 to 0.2520-25 g/10 kg seed10 ml for 1 kg seed–
Mancozeb 50% + Thiophanate methyl 25%WGTikka leaf spot750 + 375150050024
Mancozeb 10.16% + Thiophanate Methyl 10.16% + Thiamethoxam 20.32% w/w FSTikka Leaf spot & collar rot , Pest: Aphid, thrips & white grub(10.16 + 10.16 + 20.32) to (12.19 + 12.19 +24.38)100-120100 ml water/10 kg of seedsNA
Mefentrifluconazole 133 g/l + Fluxapyroxad 89 g/l + Pyraclostrobin 178 g/l SCRust & Tikka leaf spot25062550037
Mefentrifluconazole 200g/l + Pyraclostrobin 200g/l SCTikka Leaf spot and Rust160-200400-500 ml50012
Metiram 55% + Pyraclostrobin 5% WGTikka disease900-10501500-175050042
Penflufen 13.28% w/w + Trifloxystrobin 13.28% w/w FSSeed and Seedling rot disease12.32+12.32- 15.4+15.480 – 100––
Prochloraz 34.8% + Propiconazole 7.8% w/w ECEarly leaf spot (Cercospora arachidicola), Late leaf spot (Phaeoisariopsis personata) & Rust (Puccinia arachidis)300.0 + 67.5750500 20 L ((via Drone application)19
Prochloraz 5.7% + Tebuconazole 1.4% w/w ESStem rot (Sclerotium rolfsii), Collar rot (Aspergillus niger), Root rot (Rhizoctonia batat icola)0.18+ 0.0453.0 ml/10 kg seeds–Seed dresser
Pydiflumetofen 6.89% + Difenoconazole 11.49% w/w SCTikka Leaf spot, Rust60 (22.50+37.50)30050047
Pyraclostrobin 133 g/l + Epoxiconazole 50g/l SETikka⚠ As printed; 700 ml at 183 g/L is about 128 g a.i.; 137.25 g needs 750 ml, the dose in the other rows.114.37-137.25625-70050021
Pyraclostrobin 3.5% + Thiram 15% + Clothianidin 22.5% FSCollar rot, Stem rot2.45+10.50+15.75 gms70 ml–Seed Treatment
Tebuconazole10%+Sulphur65%WGTikka disease(125 + 812.5) – 937.5 g125050031
TRIFLOXYSTROBIN 4% + FLUXAPYROXAD 6.66% + CLOTHIANIDIN 25% FSStem rot (Sclerotium rolfsii), Collar rot (Aspergillus niger), Root rot (Rhizoctonia bataticola), Tikka Leaf spot, Rust,0.24 + 0.3996 + 1.56 ml––

Doses per hectare as listed: a.i. and product in grams or ml unless a unit is shown (kg, litres, %), water in litres. Waiting period = days from the last application to harvest. Where the list names the crop with a method (for example “seed treatment” or “nursery”), it is shown under the product. Values exactly as listed.

Questions

Fungicides for groundnut: short answers

Which fungicides are approved for leaf spot in groundnut?

The CIB&RC list of major uses gives 41 products for leaf spot on groundnut: Azoxystrobin 18.2% + Difenoconazole 11.4% w/w SC; Azoxystrobin 18.2% w/w + Cyproconazole 7.3% w/w SC; Bitertanol25%WP; Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WP; Carbendazim 25 %+ Flusilazole 12.5% SE; Carbendazim 25%+ Mancozeb 50% WS; Carbendazim 50%WP; Chlorothalonil 40% + Thiophanate Methyl 35% WDG; Chlorothalonil 40.0% w/w + Difenoconazole 4.0 w/w SC; Chlorothalonil 75% WP; Difenoconazole 25% EC; Flubendamide 3.5% + Hexaconazole 5% WG; and more in the tables above. Check the dose and waiting period in the tables, and the approved label of the product you buy.

Which fungicides are approved for rust in groundnut?

The CIB&RC list of major uses gives 21 products for rust on groundnut: Azoxystrobin 18.2% + Difenoconazole 11.4% w/w SC; Azoxystrobin 18.2% w/w + Cyproconazole 7.3% w/w SC; Bitertanol25%WP; Chlorothalonil 40% + Thiophanate Methyl 35% WDG; Chlorothalonil 40.0% w/w + Difenoconazole 4.0 w/w SC; Chlorothalonil 75% WP; Difenoconazole 25% EC; Flubendamide 3.5% + Hexaconazole 5% WG; Hexaconazole 75% WG; Imidacloprid 18.5% + Hexaconazole 1.5% FS; Kresoxim-methyl 40% + Hexaconazole 8% WG; Mancozeb 75% WP; and more in the tables above. Check the dose and waiting period in the tables, and the approved label of the product you buy.

Which fungicides are approved for collar and stem rot in groundnut?

The CIB&RC list of major uses gives 18 products for collar and stem rot on groundnut: AZOXYSTROBIN 2.5% + THIOPHANATE METHYL 11.25% + THIAMETHOXAM 25% FS; Azoxystrobin 1.5% + Carbendazim 8.0% + Thiamethoxam 30% FS w/w; Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WP; Carbendazim 25 %+ Flusilazole 12.5% SE; Carbendazim 25%+ Mancozeb 50% WS; Carboxin37.5%+ Thiram37.5%WS; Imidacloprid 18.5% + Hexaconazole 1.5% FS; Ipconazole 2.35% + Metalaxyl 1.88% w/w ME; Mancozeb 10.16% + Thiophanate Methyl 10.16% + Thiamethoxam 20.32% w/w FS; Mancozeb 40% + Tebuconazole 1 % WS; Mancozeb 63% + Carbendazim 12% WS; Mancozeb 75% WP; and more in the tables above. Check the dose and waiting period in the tables, and the approved label of the product you buy.

What is the waiting period for fungicides on groundnut?

Among the fungicides listed for groundnut, the waiting period between the last application and harvest ranges from 12 to 72 days. The shortest, 12 days, is for Mefentrifluconazole 200g/l + Pyraclostrobin 200g/l SC. Always follow the waiting period on the label.

Is the CIB&RC list the final word on what I can use on groundnut?

No. The list says it is compiled for guidance, not for legal purposes. Use a product only for the crops and uses on its approved label and leaflet, at the label dose, and check that it is not banned or restricted.

Other crops

Fungicides by crop

Sources: Central Insecticides Board and Registration Committee, Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine and Storage: Major uses of pesticides (registered under the Insecticides Act, 1968), Fungicides, up to 30.09.2026, based on certificates issued. The lists say: “The document has been compiled on the basis of available information for guidance and not for legal purposes.” NanoKheti is not a government body. Also from NanoKheti: Pesticide label checklist · Pesticide licence guide · Insecticides Act made simple.