Mon – Sat · 9:30 AM – 6:30 PMमराठी · हिन्दी · ಕನ್ನಡ · English
Crop desk · Groundnut · moongfali
✓ CIB&RC lists up to 30 September 2026
Groundnut: every approved pesticide, dose and brand
Find your problem (a pest, a disease or a weed) and see each chemical approved for it on groundnut, how much to use per acre and in one 15-litre pump, the last spray before harvest, and the brands that sell that exact chemical. From the government's CIB&RC lists; nothing here is paid for.
99 products approved for groundnut in the CIB&RC lists of major uses (insecticides, fungicides and herbicides up to 30 September 2026;
bio-insecticides as on 30 September 2026), 59 of them with brand names. Guidance, not legal advice: check that a product is not banned or restricted.
How to use this page
Pick your problem below (spodoptera, leaf miner, thrips, grasses…), or several at once, or type it in the search box. With several, the products approved for all of them come first.
Choose one chemical from the cards. The dose is per acre and per 15-litre pump; the last spray must be that many days before you pick.
Buy any brand of that exact chemical, strength and form (for example “18.5% SC”). The brand name differs, the chemical is the same. Check that groundnut is on the label.
Do not spray the same chemical again and again. Change to a different chemical for the next spray, and never mix products the label does not allow.
Figures are rounded; the label of the pack you buy is final. Wear gloves and a mask while spraying.
About the brand names
Brand names are given only to help you find the product. Before buying, check that the chemical name and strength printed on the pack match what is shown here. Names marked ⓘ are from trade listings and not yet confirmed by the company; spelling mistakes are possible. For clarity, contact your nearest agri-input store (कृषी सेवा केंद्र) or agriculture officer. Other brands with the same chemical and strength work the same way. NanoKheti does not sell or endorse any brand.
ब्रँडची नावे फक्त उत्पादन ओळखण्यास मदत व्हावी म्हणून दिली आहेत. खरेदी करण्यापूर्वी पाकिटावर छापलेले रसायनाचे नाव व प्रमाण येथे दिलेल्याशी जुळते का ते तपासा. ⓘ खूण असलेली नावे व्यापारी यादीतून घेतली आहेत व कंपनीकडून अजून पडताळलेली नाहीत; नावात चूक असू शकते. अधिक माहितीसाठी जवळच्या कृषी सेवा केंद्राशी किंवा कृषी अधिकाऱ्याशी संपर्क साधा. तेच रसायन व तेच प्रमाण असलेले इतर ब्रँडही तसेच काम करतात. नॅनोखेती कोणताही ब्रँड विकत नाही किंवा त्याची शिफारस करत नाही.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Imidacloprid 17.80 % SLliquid
For: Aphid , Jassid
Per acre40–51 ml
In one 15-litre pump3–3.8 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest40 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 20 - 25 · Product: 100 - 125 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 40 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label.
Oxydemeton-methyl 25 % ECliquid
For: Aphid, Leaf minor Listed as: Ground nut
Per acre400 ml
In one 15-litre pump15–30 ml13–27 pumps an acre (200–400 litres of water)
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 250 · Product: 1000 · Water: 500 – 1000 litres · Waiting period: – days
Sold as
DhanusystoxDhanukaⓘ
MetasystoxUPLⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Quinalphos 01.50 % DPdust
For: Thrips, Jassids Listed as: Ground nut
Per acre9.4 kg
In one 15-litre pumpnot mixed in water
Last spray before harvest30 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 350 · Product: 23300 · Water: – litres · Waiting period: 30 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Quinalphos 25 % ECliquid
For: Leaf Hopper, Thrips
Per acre570 ml
In one 15-litre pump21–42 ml13–27 pumps an acre (200–400 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest30 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 350 · Product: 1400 · Water: 500 – 1000 litres · Waiting period: 30 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Flubendiamide 20 % WGgranules
For: Spodoptera litura
Per acre120 g
In one 15-litre pump9 g13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest31 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 60 · Product: 300 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 31 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Isocycloseram 9.2% W/W Dc (10% W/V) DCliquid
For: Leaf miner, Leaf feeder, thrips and Jassids
Per acre200–240 ml
In one 15-litre pump15–18 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest48 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 50-60 · Product: 500-600 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 48 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Termites and soil pests
6 products · white grub, termites
Carbofuran 03 % CGgranules for soil
For: White grub
Per acre13 kg
In one 15-litre pumpnot mixed in water
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 1000 · Product: 33300 · Water: – litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Difenoconazole 25% ECliquid
For: Leaf spot, rust
Per acreas many pumps as needed to cover the plants
In one 15-litre pump15 ml1 ml per litre of water
Last spray before harvest34 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.025% or 25g/100ltr. water · Product: 0.1%or 100 ml/100 ltr..water. · Water: As required depending upon the size of the plant and plant protection equipment used litres · Waiting period: 34 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Hexaconazole 75% WGgranules
For: Tikka leaf spot, rust
Per acre27 g
In one 15-litre pump2 g13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest31 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 50 · Product: 66.7 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 31 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Mancozeb 75% WPpowder
For: Tikka disease& rust
Per acre610–810 g
In one 15-litre pump30–40 g20 pumps an acre (300 litres of water)
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 1.125- 1.5kg · Product: 1.5-2kg · Water: 750Ltr. litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Propiconazole 25% ECliquid
For: Early leaf spot (Cercospora arachidicola)
Per acre200 g
In one 15-litre pump10 g20 pumps an acre (300 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest15 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 125gm · Product: 500gm · Water: 750 litres · Waiting period: 15 days
For: Lateleafspot (C. personata)
Per acre200 g
In one 15-litre pump10 g20 pumps an acre (300 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest15 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 125gm · Product: 500gm · Water: 750 litres · Waiting period: 15 days
For: Rust (Puccinia arachidis)
Per acre200 g
In one 15-litre pump10 g20 pumps an acre (300 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest15 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 125gm · Product: 500gm · Water: 750 litres · Waiting period: 15 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Pyraclostrobin 20% WGgranules
For: Tikka disease
Per acre200 g
In one 15-litre pump15 g13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest29 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 100 · Product: 500 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 29 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Sulphur 80% WPpowder
For: Tikka leaf spot
Per acre1–2 kg
In one 15-litre pump38–100 g20–27 pumps an acre (300–400 litres of water)
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 2-4kg · Product: 2.5-5.0Kg · Water: 750-1000 litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Sulphur 85% DPdust
For: Tikka leaf spot
Per acre6.1–8.1 kg
In one 15-litre pumpnot mixed in water
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 12.75-17kg · Product: 15-20kg · Water: – litres · Waiting period: – days
Sold as
DiamondMeghmani Organicsⓘ
Five StarPunjab Chemicals & Crop Protectionⓘ
Five-RosesSulphur Mills (SML)ⓘ
GoldsulfCrop Chemicals (India)ⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Sulphur40%SCliquid
For: Tikka leaf spot
Per acre2.3–3 kg
In one 15-litre pump85–150 g20–27 pumps an acre (300–400 litres of water)
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 2.25-3.00 Kg · Product: 5.65-7.50 Kg · Water: 750-1000 litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Tebuconazole 2% DSseed treatment
For: Collar rot, Root rot, Stem rot
Per acresee the government figures below
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvestnot given
⚠ As printed (kg and litres per 10 kg seed). A DS is a powder and similar seed dressers give grams per 10 kg seed, so this looks like a unit error. Check the label.Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.2to 0.25kg/10kg seed · Product: 10 to 12.5Lt/10 kg seed · Water: – litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Tebuconazole 25% WGgranules
For: Tikka leaf spot, rust
Per acre200–300 g
In one 15-litre pump15–23 g13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest22 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.125-0.1875 · Product: 0.500-0.750 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 22 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Tebuconazole 38.39% w/w SCliquid
For: Tikka leaf spot
Per acre180–200 ml
In one 15-litre pump13–20 ml10–13 pumps an acre (150–200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest32 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 187.5 to 215 · Product: 436-500 · Water: 375-500 20 L (via Drone application) litres · Waiting period: 32 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Thiophanatemethyl 41.7% SCliquid
For: Tikka leaf spot
Per acre400 ml
In one 15-litre pump30 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest27 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 500 · Product: 1000 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 27 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
In one 15-litre pump9 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest25 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 150 · Product: 300 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 25 days
Sold as
PriaxorBASF Indiaⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
In one 15-litre pump19–21 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest21 days
⚠ As printed; 700 ml at 183 g/L is about 128 g a.i.; 137.25 g needs 750 ml, the dose in the other rows.Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 114.37-137.25 · Product: 625-700 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 21 days
Sold as
OperaBASF Indiaⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Tebuconazole10%+Sulphur65%WGgranulesready-mix
For: Tikka disease
Per acre510 g
In one 15-litre pump38 g13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest31 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: (125 + 812.5) – 937.5 g · Product: 1250 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 31 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label.
Imazethapyr 10% SLliquid
For: Echinochloa colonum Euphorbia hirta Commelina benghalensis Digera arvensis, Amaranthus viridis, Physalis minima Listed as: Groundnut (1-2 Leaf stage of weeds or 7-14 days after sowing)
Per acre400–610 ml
In one 15-litre pump40–60 ml10 pumps an acre (150 litres of water)add MSO adjuvant: 30 ml in each pump (2 ml per litre)
Last use before harvest102 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 100-150 gm+ MSO adjuvant @ 2ml/l of water · Product: 1000-1500 ml+ MSO adjuvant @ 2ml/l of water · Water: 375 litres · Waiting period: 102 days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
For: Echinochloa Colonum, Digera arvensis, Commelina benghalensis Euphorbia hirta Amaranthus viridis Physalis minima Brachiria spp. Trianthema portulacastrum
Per acre40 g
In one 15-litre pump3–4 g10–13 pumps an acre (150–200 litres of water)add MSO adjuvant: 30 ml in each pump (2 ml per litre)
Last use before harvest83 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 70 g a.i/ha + MSO Adjuvant @ 2 ml/l of water · Product: 100 g MSO Aadjuvant @ 2ml/l of water · Water: 375-500 litres · Waiting period: 83 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label.
Seed treatment
23 products · coat the seed before sowing
Cyclobutrifluram 41.6% w/w FSseed treatment
For: Not stated in the list
Dose for seed0.2 ml per kg of seed2 ml for 10 kg of seed
How to useMix with the seed before sowing; not sprayed.
Waiting periodnot given
⚠ The disease column holds a product name (Pyraclostrobin 75 g/l + Tricyclazole 150 g/l ZC), so the target disease for groundnut is not stated. Check the label.Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.1 a.i g/kg seed · Product: 0.2 ml/kg seed · Water: 6-8 ml Slurry volume litres · Waiting period: – days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Imidacloprid 48 % FS (dosage per 100 kg of seeds)seed treatment
For: Termite
Per acresee the government figures below
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.12 · Product: 0.2 · Water: – litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Mancozeb 75% WPpowder
For: Collar rot, Leaf spot
Dose for seed2.5–3 g per kg of seed25–30 g for 10 kg of seed
How to useMix with the seed before sowing; not sprayed.
Waiting periodnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 18.75 to 22.50/ 10 kg seed · Product: 25 to 30/ 10 kg seed · Water: 0.1 (water slurry) litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label.
Tebuconazole 5.4% w/w FSseed treatment
For: Collar rot, Stem rot, Wilt
Per acresee the government figures below
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvestSeed dresser
⚠ The product dose is blank in the list; for chickpea the same 0.24 g a.i. per 10 kg seed is 4.0 ml.Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 0.24 g/10 Kg of seed · Product: – · Water: – litres · Waiting period: Seed dresser days
Sold as
Orius FSADAMAⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Thiram75%WSseed treatment
For: Collar rot
Per acresee the government figures below
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvest7–10 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 37.5gm · Product: 50gm · Water: 1 litres · Waiting period: 7-10 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: (10.16 + 10.16 + 20.32) to (12.19 + 12.19 +24.38) · Product: 100-120 · Water: 100 ml water/10 kg of seeds litres · Waiting period: NA days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
In one 15-litre pumpsee the government figures below
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 12.32+12.32- 15.4+15.4 · Product: 80 – 100 · Water: – litres · Waiting period: – days
Sold as
EverGol XtendBayerⓘ
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Ground nut (Seed Treatment) · Aphids, Jassids, termites and white grub · 2.45 + 10.5 + 15.75 · 70 ml / 10 Kg of seed · Not applicable for seed treatment
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Thiamethoxam 30 % FSseed treatment
Groundnut · Jassids · 0.9 g a i/kg seed · 3 ml/kg seed · 6-8 ml/kg seed
Aphids and Thrips · 1.5 g a i/kg seed · 5 ml/kg seed · 6-8 ml/kg seed
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Methoxyfenozide 21.8 % w/w SCliquid
For: Groundnut leaf minor (Aproaerema modicella)
Per acre350 ml
In one 15-litre pump26 ml13 pumps an acre (200 litres of water)
Last spray before harvest26 days
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 210 · Product: 875 · Water: 500 litres · Waiting period: 26 days
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Phenthoate 50 % ECliquid
For: Leaf Webber Listed as: Ground nut
Per acre400 ml
In one 15-litre pump15–30 ml13–27 pumps an acre (200–400 litres of water)
Last spray before harvestnot given
Government figures, per hectare
Active ingredient: 500 · Product: 1000 · Water: 500 -1000 litres · Waiting period: – days
Same chemical, strength and form. Before buying, check the chemical name and strength on the pack, and that groundnut is on its label. ⓘ = not yet confirmed by the company: ask your agri-input store.
Bromadiolone 00.005 % RBbait
Groundnut, Sugarcane · Field Rat, Large Bandicota · 0.005 · - · - · -
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Bromadiolone 00.25 % CB
Groundnut, Sugarcane · Field Rat, Large Bandicota · 0.005 · - · - · -
No brand of this exact strength and form checked yet. Ask your agri-input store for this chemical and strength.
Dose: per acre = the list’s dose per hectare × 0.405; per pump = the dose for a 15-litre pump at the water the list gives; rounded.
Where the list gives the dose as a strength of the spray, the pump amount is that strength × 15 litres. Seed treatments are per kg of seed. Where a figure cannot be read safely, the card says
“see the government figures below”. Sources: Central Insecticides Board and Registration Committee, Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine and Storage: Major uses of pesticides (registered under the Insecticides Act, 1968), Insecticides, up to 30.09.2026, based on certificates issued; CIB&RC bio-insecticides as on 30 September 2026. Brands: linked names are from each company's own website (the link opens it), matched to the exact chemical, strength and form in the lists; names with ⓘ are from trade listings, checked by web search, not yet confirmed by the company. Large companies are listed first; the order is not a ranking, and NanoKheti does not sell pesticides or take money from any company. The lists say: “The document has been compiled on the basis of available information for guidance and not for legal purposes.”
Which pesticides are approved for leaf spot in groundnut?
The CIB&RC lists give 42 products for leaf spot on groundnut, including Azoxystrobin 18.2% + Difenoconazole 11.4% w/w SC; Azoxystrobin 18.2% w/w + Cyproconazole 7.3% w/w SC; Bitertanol25%WP; Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WP; Carbendazim 25 %+ Flusilazole 12.5% SE; Carbendazim 25%+ Mancozeb 50% WS; Carbendazim 50%WP; Chlorothalonil 40% + Thiophanate Methyl 35% WDG. Each card above shows the dose per acre and per pump, the days before harvest and brands of the same chemical. Use a product only as its approved label says.
Which pesticides are approved for rust in groundnut?
The CIB&RC lists give 22 products for rust on groundnut, including Azoxystrobin 18.2% + Difenoconazole 11.4% w/w SC; Azoxystrobin 18.2% w/w + Cyproconazole 7.3% w/w SC; Bitertanol25%WP; Chlorothalonil 40% + Thiophanate Methyl 35% WDG; Chlorothalonil 40.0% w/w + Difenoconazole 4.0 w/w SC; Chlorothalonil 75% WP; Difenoconazole 25% EC; Flubendamide 3.5% + Hexaconazole 5% WG. Each card above shows the dose per acre and per pump, the days before harvest and brands of the same chemical. Use a product only as its approved label says.
Which pesticides are approved for collar and stem rot in groundnut?
The CIB&RC lists give 19 products for collar and stem rot on groundnut, including AZOXYSTROBIN 2.5% + THIOPHANATE METHYL 11.25% + THIAMETHOXAM 25% FS; Azoxystrobin 1.5% + Carbendazim 8.0% + Thiamethoxam 30% FS w/w; Carbendazim 12%+ Mancozeb 63% WP; Carbendazim 25 %+ Flusilazole 12.5% SE; Carbendazim 25%+ Mancozeb 50% WS; Carboxin37.5%+ Thiram37.5%WS; Imidacloprid 18.5% + Hexaconazole 1.5% FS; Imidacloprid 18.50 % + Hexaconazole 01.50 % FS. Each card above shows the dose per acre and per pump, the days before harvest and brands of the same chemical. Use a product only as its approved label says.
Can I use any brand of the same chemical on groundnut?
A brand with exactly the same chemical, strength and form (for example 18.5% SC) is the same product under another name. But each brand is approved for the crops on its own label, so check that groundnut is on the label of the pack you buy.